Finding Purpose in Pain: Navigating Loss and Embracing Hope | FindingKymPossible

The sun did rise this morning.  I think I slept a little last night. Let a lot of shit go on the bike this morning.

I got to have three months with her. That’s more than I’ve had in the last 10 years. I love her so much, and I’m so grateful I got this time.

I’ll forever remember the night she laid on the couch with her head on my lap, and I stroked her hair.

I’ll remember watching a couple t v shows with her.

I’ll remember her laugh the first night on her job when I walked into the restaurant and she didn’t know I was there.

In a more gentler way, I’ll remember her anger and what didn’t go well so as not to make the same mistake again.

Today, I will pick up the pieces of my broken heart and carry on without that grey van out  front of my house.

I will watch for purpose in this pain and carry it on through the next leg of the journey.

I am hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; (ehh, this one is a little debatable. I’m feeling pretty crushed right now)

perplexed, but not in despair;

persecuted, but not abandoned;

struck down, but not destroyed.

We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body. For we who are alive are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so his life may also be revealed in our mortal body. So then, death is at work in us, but life is at work in you.

Today, I am a little unwell, but I will be okay. I will rise one fucking step at a time. (cause if you know me 🤪)

Leave a comment